OUR STAFF

Simply the best

ash_edited.jpg
jenny_edited.jpg

ASHLEY

Hello, I am Ashley. I am a DSW and a certified PSW. I have been working in the field since 2012. I have gained experience as a DSW through a variety of opportunities including working in residential settings, day programs, classroom settings and College placements. I really love the work I do, and all the awesome Individuals I have had the pleasure to meet! I grew up In St. Thomas but have been gone for almost 8 years continuing my education and gaining life experiences. I love to travel especially to the islands and am a cat mom of 2. I love cooking or anything that has to do with food, looking up recipes, inventing and especially eating! I enjoy a good strong coffee and nap time too!  I am a kid at heart and have a great sense of adventure! I enjoy making people laugh and feel comfortable with my sense of humor. I am happy to be back home, and I am super excited for this new opportunity I get to be a part of within Our Place Respite!

JENNY

My name is Jenny Chapman, I was born in St Thomas and moved to England when I was 2 years old. I have worked with children for over 25 years and have loved to watch them grow and learn throughout my career. I enjoy crafting, playing games and over the past few years have been heavily involved in theater from small roles on stage to behind the scenes work as a stage hand to costumes. I love to laugh with people and have been known to be a little prankster at times! I am a Mom to a cat, Lucy and a dog, Harvey. I’m looking forward to this new adventure and working with the fantastic people at Our Place Respite.

jess_edited.jpg
norris_edited.jpg

JESSICA

Hello, my name is Jessica and my background is ECE. I have 25 years experience in the ECE field which includes working with children and adults with special needs.
I am married with 2 children, and am a proud "bonus mum". 
I love to travel and collect beach glass. In addition, I have been known to "tread the boards" on stage in several stage performances as well as perform in television and movie background roles. It is a past time I greatly enjoy. 
I am very happy to be a part of the Our Place Respite Team and I look forward to my days spent with the gang at Program!

JENN

My name is Jenn, I am a  PSW. I have been working in this field for over a decade, it's one of my passions. I am a Mum to a little boy named Finn and I am engaged to a lovely man named Matt. I live in St. Thomas and I love working with my hands, whether it is re-doing furniture or getting dirty in the  garden! I love coffee and I love to travel!

beth_edited.jpg
IMG_0726.JPG

BETH

Hi, I am Beth! I have many years experience working as an assistant PSW and ECE. Coming to Our Place Respite is my favourite part of the day! I live in St.Thomas with my boyfriend, Justin and his son, Mason. I'm very active and love playing hockey, soccer, and going to the gym. I love to do crosswords and watch Jeopardy. No, I'm not a grandmother LOL

KRISTA

Hi, my name is Krista and I am a certified PSW. However, for the better part of a decade I have been a stay at home Mom to my 4 children, Ashton, Loghan, Lillian, & Emma. I have hands on experience with individuals with physical and developmental issues as both my beautiful niece and nephew were born with Cerebral palsy. I love my family, I love the outdoors and I love to bake. I'm very excited to join the team at Our Place Respite.